Members view

Members view

In the Members view, you can see the status of all other users. If you are the organization’s administrator you can manage the roles of organization members as well as invite or remove members in the organization.

If a user’s role is changed, their functional capabilities are changed as well. For example, if you change a user’s role to Admin, the user will also be able to add and remove team members.

Add and remove members of the organization

Only administrators can invite a user to an organization. You can only invite as many members (including yourself as an admin) to the organization as defined by the maximum number of seats in your purchased contract quota plan. Only administrators can remove users from an organization.

Platform roles

Platform users’ access controls are straightforward with a few fixed roles and privileges.

  • Administrator – Privileges are mapped to tasks for setting up, operating and supporting the platform organization and users, as well as the ability to delete artifacts. The administrator has full control over the organization (e.g., team members’ access rights, experiments and projects).

  • Creator – Privileges are mapped to setting up and running projects across all tasks within a project. A creator cannot delete artifacts (e.g., datasets, models, etc.), other than his own, and has write permission over the artifact (organization, project, experiment, etc.).

  • Viewer (not yet available) – Has view-only access to all the artifacts on the platform, view-only to most functionality on the platform and has read-controls over the organization’s assets (e.g., organization, project, experiment, etc.).

Possible account membership status in the organization

A team member account can have one status, either:

  • Pending – Invite sent and waiting to be accepted or rejected.

  • Active – Has activated their account and has access to the organization according to their role.

How to remove a team member

If you’re the organization’s administrator:

  1. Open the Members view in the Organization settings view.

  2. Hover next to the team member you want to remove.

  3. Click on the three dots (…​) that appear and select Remove user.

How to change the role of a team member

If you’re the organization’s administrator:

  1. Open the Members view in the Organization settings view.

  2. Hover next to the team member whose role you want to change.

  3. Click on the three dots (…​) that appear and select Edit.

  4. Select the team member’s new access level and click Update.

How to invite a team member

If you’re the organization’s administrator:

  1. Open the Members view in the Organization settings view.

  2. Click +Invite member.

  3. Set role, enter email and write an invitation email.

  4. When you click Create, you’ll send the invitation email to the new team member.

How to resend a team member invitation

If you’re the organization’s administrator:

  1. Open the Members view in the Organization settings view.

  2. Hover next to the team member invite whose invitation you want to resend.

  3. Click on the three dots (…​) that appear and select Resend invite.

  4. When you click Resend invite, your invitation email to the new team member is sent again.

How to withdraw a new team member invitation

Note
A member invitation can be withdrawn only while it hasn’t been accepted by the member.

If you’re the organization’s administrator:

  1. Open the Members view in the Organization settings view.

  2. Hover next to the team member invite whose invitation you want to withdraw.

  3. Click on the three dots (…​) that appear and select Remove invite.

  4. When you click Remove invite, the new member invitation becomes invalid and the new team member cannot join the organization.

Try the platform